top of page

OUR BEERS

OUR BUCKET HORSE RANGE

After 2 full years of brewing activity it was logical for us, Belgo Sapiens Brewers, to start a new range of beers. Today, this range, named Cheval Godet, is proposing its first beer, a Triple. The Cheval Godet, which is an integral part of the Aclot folklore, i.e. from the town of Nivelles, goes back in history to the 17th century, which is not the Triplodocus era however.

B_TRIPLE.png
godettriple.png
B_DOUBLE.png
godetdouble.png
B_WINTER.png
godetwinter.png
B_SOLARIUS.png
godetsolarius.png
godet-triple.png

The Triple of Cheval Godet has been brewed with 3 sorts of cereales, 4malts, brown sugar and 4 hops, including a dry hopping with Polaris. This hop is a symbol hop of our brewery. Its nose is both vegetal and fresh at the same time accompanied by subtle and spicy fermentation aromas. Its mouth is warm, very slightly heady, indeed divine, and with a good length as regards bitterness.

Triple
TRIPLE.png
DOUBLE.png

The Double of Cheval Godet has been brewed with kilned and roasted malts, brown sugar and 4 hops, including a dry hopping with Mosaic. This hop gives aroma and sweet notes of exotic fruits. It has a deep red/ brown color. Fruity nose and malted mouth are providing an equilibrated and aromatic combination. Hops used, including dry hopping hop shall procure a balanced and agreeable bitterness.

godet-double.png
Double
godet-winter.png

The Quadruple or Winter Beer from the Cheval Godet range is brewed for pleasure and in the traditional spirit of Christmas beers from our region.

Composed of caramel, kilned and roasted malts, brown sugar and 3 hops. It benefits from dry hopping at Cascade Belge, an aromatic hop offering sweet citrus and lychee notes.

Her dress is intense dark brown. Its complex nose and malty palate provide a balanced aromatic combination. The hops used, including that used in dry hopping, will give it a pleasant bitterness which reinforces this aromatic balance.

A tasting must remain a moment of Pleasure to Share.

Winter
winter.png
solarius.png

The blond beer Solarius Cheval Godet has been brewed in collab-oration with the local winery “Domaine viticole du Chapitre”. Two craft producers share their passion and create a hybrid beer with the german white grape juice called Solaris. It has a golden blond color. Fruity nose, white grape aroma, good drinkability and dry mouth are providing an equilibrated and aromatic combination, and at the same time remember you the origin of the incredible hybrid beer.

Its Collégiale tasting must remain a moment of pleasure to be share.

godet-solarius.png
Solarus
bottom of page

NOS BIÈRES

NOTRE GAMME CHEVAL GODET

Pour les 2 ans d’activité de la brasserie Belgo Sapiens Brewers, il était évident de lancer une nouvelle gamme de bières. 

Le Cheval Godet, partie intégrante du folklore Aclot, trouve son origine au 17ème siècle mais pas à l’époque des Triplodocus.

B_TRIPLE.png
godettriple.png
B_DOUBLE.png
godetdouble.png
B_WINTER.png
godetwinter.png
B_SOLARIUS.png
godetsolarius.png
godet-triple.png

La Triple du Cheval Godet brassée avec 3 céréales, 4 malts, de la cassonnade et 4 houblons, bénéficie d’un dry hopping au Polaris, houblon symbole de notre brasserie. Son nez est à la fois végétal et frais tout en étant accompagné d’arômes subtils et épicés de fermentation. Sa bouche est chaude, très légèrement capiteuse voir divine avec une belle longueur d’amertume. 

 
TRIPLE.png
DOUBLE.png

La Double du Cheval Godet est brassée avec des malts touraillés et torréfiés, de la cassonnade et 4 houblons. Elle bénéficie d’un dryhopping au Mosaic, houblon aromatique offrant des notes douces de fruits exotiques. Sa robe est rouge / brune intense. Son nez fruité et sa bouche maltée procurent une combinaison aromatique équilibrée. Les houblons utilisés, dont celui employé au dry hopping, vont lui conférer une amertume plaisante qui vient renforcer cet équilibre aromatique. 

godet-double.png
 
godet-winter.png

La bière Quadruple ou Winter Beer de la gamme du Cheval Godet est brassée pour le plaisir et dans l’esprit traditionnel des bières de Noël de notre région.

Composée à base de malts caramel, touraillés et torréfiés, de la cassonnade et 3 houblons. Elle bénéficie d’un dry hopping au Cascade Belge, houblon aromatique offrant des notes douces d’agrumes et de lychee.

Sa robe est brun foncé intense. Son nez complexe et sa bouche maltée procurent une combinaison aromatique équilibrée. Les houblons utilisés, dont celui employé au dry hopping, vont lui conférer une amertume plaisante qui vient renforcer cet équilibre aromatique.

 
winter.png
solarius.png

La bière Solarius Blonde du Cheval Godet est brassée en collaboration avec le Domaine viticole du Chapitre à Baulers. Deux producteurs nivellois partagent leur passion pour créer une bière hybride à base de jus de raisin. Le cépage Solaris est un raisin blanc d’origine germanique comme le houblon phare de la brasserie, le houblon Polaris. Sa robe est blonde dorée. Son nez fruité, des arômes de raisins blancs, sa bouche sèche et désaltérante, procurent une combinaison aromatique équilibrée tout en rappelant les origines viticoles de cette bière hybride.

godet-solarius.png